An Easy Yoke

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 23 Jan 2022
Series: Dust: the art of followership

 

Rupert Ward

Rupert Ward continues the Dust series with a talk on Jesus’ words ‘”my yoke is easy”.  Rupert discuss how, when we do life and Jesus, we are yoked to both and the burden is heavy. You will become tired, restless…. it doesn’t work. We have to do Jesus first, then life fits in. That’s the easy yoke!

You can find a PDF of Rupert’s talk here which will help us take this deeper and put it into practice.

 

Listen to the audio file

Other talks in this series

Come to Me

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 9 Jan 2022

Who is Invited?

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 16 Jan 2022

An Easy Yoke

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 23 Jan 2022

This has to be stronger than that.

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 30 Jan 2022

Suffering as a doorway to discipleship

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 6 Feb 2022

What Do You Want?

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 13 Feb 2022

Training or Trying

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 20 Feb 2022

Good News Community

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 27 Feb 2022

Catching the Wind

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 6 Mar 2022

Relationships and Community

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 20 Mar 2022

Anxious and Distracted

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 27 Mar 2022

Dust – A chance to share together; Reflection and Response

Date: Sunday 3 Apr 2022