Anxious and Distracted

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 27 Mar 2022
Series: Dust: the art of followership

 

Rupert Ward

We are living in times which are uncertain, the increased cost of living, an ongoing pandemic and more recently the war in Ukraine. These significant challenges can, unsurprisingly, bring a sense of anxiety to our everyday lives. This week Rupert looks at the story of Mary and Martha, from Luke 10 vs 38-42. It is a well-known passage where Mary is sitting at the feet of Jesus whilst Martha is anxious and distracted. Rupert focuses on just two words from this passage; Anxious and Distracted. How can we, as followers of Jesus be less anxious and distracted? Rupert looks at this in detail and gives us five practical ideas that can help us maintain our focus on Jesus amidst all that is going on in our lives.

Listen to the audio file

Other talks in this series

Come to Me

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 9 Jan 2022

Who is Invited?

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 16 Jan 2022

An Easy Yoke

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 23 Jan 2022

This has to be stronger than that.

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 30 Jan 2022

Suffering as a doorway to discipleship

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 6 Feb 2022

What Do You Want?

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 13 Feb 2022

Training or Trying

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 20 Feb 2022

Good News Community

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 27 Feb 2022

Catching the Wind

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 6 Mar 2022

Relationships and Community

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 20 Mar 2022

Anxious and Distracted

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 27 Mar 2022

Dust – A chance to share together; Reflection and Response

Date: Sunday 3 Apr 2022