Out of Hiding

Speaker:
Date: Wednesday 12 Aug 2015

 

Rupert Ward

We long for connection and relationship but our shame, our fear of disconnection and our belief that we are unworthy of love leaves us prone to hiding the parts of ourselves we don’t like. In this talk I reflect on the story of the women who touched Jesus’s cloak. Despite her shame, her fear and her experience of rejection she showed the courage to be vulnerable. We’ll consider what it means for us to have the courage to be vulnerable and live from the heart.

 

Listen to the audio file

Recent talks

Under Pressure 2

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 25 Sep 2022

Under Pressure 1

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 18 Sep 2022

What is in your hand?

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 11 Sep 2022

From Tragedy to Triumph

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 4 Sep 2022

Jemimah, Keziah and Keren-Happuch

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 28 Aug 2022

Shiphrah and Puah

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 21 Aug 2022

Woman of Great Faith

Date: Sunday 7 Aug 2022

Faith to Touch

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 17 Jul 2022

Phoebe

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 10 Jul 2022

Introduction to our ‘Visible women’ series

Date: Sunday 26 Jun 2022

Mark 14 vs 27-50

September 22, 2022

Cooking and serving Food at Bethany’s Welcome Centre

September 18, 2022

Emotionally Healthy Spirituality

September 13, 2022

Transforming work

September 12, 2022

Exodus 4:1-5

September 9, 2022

Protected: Claire’s September News

September 1, 2022

Looking ahead to the Autumn and Beyond

August 30, 2022

Liquid Summer Camp

August 30, 2022

Ignite

August 29, 2022

2 Samuel 21 : 1-14

August 28, 2022

Job 42 : 12-15

August 26, 2022

Exodus 1: 15-22

August 15, 2022