Getting Ready

Speaker:
Date: Wednesday 23 Nov 2016

 

Rupert Ward

Scripture: Deuteronomy 10

Synopsis: Israel have already had one failed attempt at entering the land that God was giving them, that would call home. As they stand on the threshold of a 2nd attempt, Deuteronomy 10 gives some instructions on how to posture themselves for taking hold of what God has promised. There may be some lessons for us too, as we seek to move into what God has promised us.

Listen to the audio file

Recent talks

Stories and Conversations

Date: Sunday 19 May 2024

Demystifying Mission

Date: Sunday 12 May 2024

Listeners of the Good News

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 12 May 2024

Adventure with Jesus and His Good News

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 28 Apr 2024

Social Justice vs Biblical Justice: Seeking God’s Restorative Justice

Date: Sunday 21 Apr 2024

Tracing our roots – pursuing unity

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 14 Apr 2024

Risen: Joy in the Morning

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 31 Mar 2024

Walking with God through Grief

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 24 Mar 2024

Journeying Through Grief

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 17 Mar 2024

Good Grief – Being Human

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 10 Mar 2024