Cain and Abel Part 1: Sacrifice

Speaker:
Date: Wednesday 17 Oct 2018

 

Rupert Ward

Owing to unforeseen circumstances this was recorded on a phone so you will notice a difference in sound quality.

An exploration in sibling rivalry and the motif of sacrifice in the story of Cain and Abel. What differentiated Cain and Abel? Why did they make a sacrifice? What can we learn from the differences between the sacrifices of these two brothers?

Genesis 4: 1-5

Listen to the audio file

Recent talks

Listening to the Son

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 23 Jun 2024

Reconnecting with Jesus’ invitation to share His Good News

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 16 Jun 2024

Mission Impossible? The Spirit that enables.

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 9 Jun 2024

Mission Styles

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 2 Jun 2024

Dusted with His Presence

Speaker: ,
Date: Sunday 26 May 2024

Stories and Conversations

Date: Sunday 19 May 2024

Demystifying Mission

Date: Sunday 12 May 2024

Listeners of the Good News

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 12 May 2024

Adventure with Jesus and His Good News

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 28 Apr 2024

Social Justice vs Biblical Justice: Seeking God’s Restorative Justice

Date: Sunday 21 Apr 2024