Cain and Abel Part 1: Sacrifice

Speaker:
Date: Wednesday 17 Oct 2018

 

Rupert Ward

Owing to unforeseen circumstances this was recorded on a phone so you will notice a difference in sound quality.

An exploration in sibling rivalry and the motif of sacrifice in the story of Cain and Abel. What differentiated Cain and Abel? Why did they make a sacrifice? What can we learn from the differences between the sacrifices of these two brothers?

Genesis 4: 1-5

Listen to the audio file

Recent talks

Introduction to our ‘Visible women’ series

Date: Sunday 26 Jun 2022

Navigate Together

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 19 Jun 2022

From a Place of Rest

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 12 Jun 2022

Sermon Series Conversation

Date: Sunday 5 Jun 2022

Repenting Together

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 29 May 2022

Slowing Down

Date: Sunday 22 May 2022

Engaging with Scripture

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 15 May 2022

Contagious Stories

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 8 May 2022

Kissing the Face of God

Date: Sunday 1 May 2022

Learning to Walk Again

Speaker:
Date: Sunday 24 Apr 2022